- What is ‘Reserve with Google’?
- Why is ‘Reserve with Google’ great for my business?
- How much does it cost?
- Will this affect my Google ads?
- What is the commission?
- Will this stop people from calling me directly?
- How will I know when a customer makes a reservation through Google?
- Which slots will be available for customers to reserve?
- Can customers still find my phone number on Google?
- Can customers prepay?
- Will Google show my discounted prices?
- What happens when a regular customer reserves through Google?
- How do I opt out?
What is 'Reserve with Google'?
‘Reserve with Google’ is an exciting new feature available for all our Partners. It offers you another way to grow your business online: customers will now be able to make a reservation with you directly through Google – either via the search results or while discovering your salon in Google Maps.
Why is ‘Reserve with Google’ great for my business?
The hair and beauty industry is having its digital revolution, with more and more customers booking their hair and beauty appointments 24/7 online. It is our mission to grow your business by connecting online customers with you. ‘Reserve with Google’ provides another digital shopfront for regular customers to rebook you in a simple way (you’ll only pay a 2% + VAT processing fee!) as well as introducing new customers to your salon.
- More online exposure and a stronger online presence;
- That you’re bookable 24/7 in just 3 clicks via this additional online channel;
- Offering a better customer booking experience by allowing your loyal and repeat customers to have another quick and easy way to book with you again - and you’ll only pay a 2%+VAT processing fee;
- New customers can easily find and reserve with you through Google Maps, as salons in the area will appear visible to them;
- We only charge you commission for new customers, repeats are just a 2% +VAT processing fee.
How much does it cost?
Great news! There are no additional costs to you for the feature itself and the commission for bookings works exactly the same as it does for all of the bookings we drive to you.
Will this affect my Google ads?
If you’re running your own Google ads these won’t be impacted, it will just compliment your existing set up and will potentially bring even more business to you.
What is the commission?
The commission works exactly the same as it does for all of the bookings we drive to you. You only pay a 2%+VAT processing fee for repeat customers and a one time 35% commission investment for new customers.
Will this stop people from calling me directly?
No, the ‘Book Now’ button is an addition to your online presence, allowing customers to book in just 3 clicks. This will give customers the option to book outside of your normal opening hours, increasing the potential for bookings and improving the experience for customers.
Your phone number and website will remain the top information however, giving customers the option to contact you directly if they prefer.
How will I know when a customer makes a reservation through Google?
You will get your usual email/SMS from us when a customer makes a reservation and the reservation will appear in Connect, so you can keep track and manage all your reservations with ease.
Which slots will be available to customers to reserve?
As always your availability on Google is shared via your Connect Calendar, so make sure yours is up to date!
Can customers still find my number on Google?
Your website, phone number etc will always appear above the ’Book Now’ button, so customers looking for this information will still be able to find it easily.
Can customers prepay?
At the moment customers will only have the pay at venue option for reservations via Google.
Will Google show my discounted prices?
No, at the moment Google will only show your full price booking options to customers.
What happens when a regular customer reserves through Google?
If the customer is in your client list then it will be considered a repeat booking (the same as on Treatwell.co.uk bookings), however, if they’re not the system will assume it’s a new customer and the initial 35%+VAT processing fee will apply.
How do I opt out?
By opting out you will be limiting the number of customers who will be able to book you online – but if you do decide to do this, contact our Account Management team who can help to disable this feature for you.