Plans can change, and there are times when you or your client may have to cancel an appointment at short notice. While it's always better to reschedule the appointment, we know that sometimes this just isn't possible. This can be due to a busy schedule or other obligations.
Connect enables you to cancel marketplace and widget bookings as well as manually entered appointments yourself. Informing us about the cancellation by phone is now a thing of the past. This makes a much easier process of managing your bookings.
How it works
During the cancellation process in Connect, all important information is clearly displayed step by step.
If you click on "Cancel appointment", you will be asked whether you or the customer want to cancel. This way we can determine if the customer is eligible for a refund, which we will then notify them via email.
Please note that cancellation is a very sensitive process. The more often you cancel appointments, the more your Treatwell ranking can drop.
If you (the salon) cancel the appointment
If a prepaid appointment is cancelled within the cancellation period, we will refund the customer the amount. The customer receives an email in which we inform about the changes. If the appointment was booked through Treatwell, we will send an email to the customer on our behalf. If the appointment was booked through you, we will send an email on your behalf (please note that the general content of the email remains the same). The same goes for customers who have chosen to pay at the venue, except if the appointment was not cancelled within the cancellation deadline - then there is no refund generated.
When the customer cancels the appointment
If a customer cancels within the cancellation period and has already paid in advance, we will refund the customer and send them an email notifying them of the cancellation and refund.
If the customer cancels the appointment outside of the cancellation period but has paid in advance, it is at your discretion whether or not to refund the amount. This provision protects your bookings and ensures that you do not lose any money. Whichever route you choose, we will send the customer an email to inform them of the cancellation and refund process you have chosen.
If a customer has decided to pay at the salon, we will send them an email to inform them of the cancellation.
Sometimes mistakes happen; we inform the customer in the email that they should get in touch if the appointment should not be cancelled or if this was a mistake.