For each team member added to Connect, it is possible to manage and customise specific permissions. This functionality will allow you to decide which areas of the management software each individual team member has access to and, consequently, which changes they can make within Connect (based on the type of work profile, for example, a stylist will have different access and authorisations than an accountant).
You can edit permissions by clicking on 'Team', 'Team', and finally the staff member's name. In the 'Access to Connect' section, you can initially assign an access profile based on the type of collaborator, choosing between;
- Basic access
- Individual access
- Reception access
- Owner access
- Tax auditor access
Each access already has pre-selected permissions but all profiles can be customised by clicking on the 'View and customise' button.
What do permissions mean?
Here are all the permissions available for each profile and their meaning:
- View appointments: the staff member can view the appointment list at Reports > Bookings.
- Manage salon details: from 'Settings' (or the setting's icon), the user can edit the salon details. You can change your address, contact details, opening hours, cancellation policies, notifications, and online booking settings.
- View invoice details: from Settings, the user can access the 'Finance' tab. You can view the list of payments you have received from Treatwell and change your billing information and bank details. You can also see the commission rate applied to the booking.
- View sales reports: the user can view sales reports in the 'Reports' area.
- Authorise refunds: the user can refund already paid appointments, products, or vouchers sold. It can also restore appointments to a 'green' status.
- Authorise price list modification at checkout: the user can update the service prices (e.g. apply discounts) at checkout.
- Manage POS.
- View menu: the user can view the salon menu but cannot make changes.
- Edit menu: the user can edit the details of an offer and the price list, and apply discounts.
Customers and marketing
- View the customer list: the user has access to the 'Clients' area and can view the complete list, including booking history. Email addresses and phone numbers will be obscured and not shown on the customer card, appointment details, or in the quick search section. With this permission, the user is not able to edit customer details.
- View/edit customer details: the user can see customer details (including email address and phone number). You can also change your contact details.
- Access marketing tools: the user can access the 'Marketing' area and create campaigns.
- View your calendar (selected by default).
- Manage own calendar: the user can create, reschedule, or cancel an appointment on their calendar. If the same user does not have permission to 'see/edit customer details', they will not be able to act in any way on the latter's details. You must have this permission active to access the portfolio feature on the Connect app.
- View others' calendars: the user can view other team members' calendars but cannot make changes. Activating this function also allows the staff member to receive notifications relating to other calendars.
- Manage others' calendars: the user can add, edit, or delete an appointment on behalf of other team members.
- Permission to delete appointments: the user can delete an appointment from the calendar.
NB: without specific calendar permission, the user can only see calendar appointments and not customer details.
- Add team members: the user can add a new member to the team.
- Change user permissions: the user can change the access permissions of other team members.
After selecting the desired permissions, click on the 'Save' button to save the changes and make the permissions active.
Reviews and permissions
The ability to view and interact with reviews is not a customisable option like the previous ones. Therefore, for managing customer ratings, Connect already provides the following default settings:
- All staff members, with the exception of those with the role of 'Tax auditor', have permission to view and respond to reviews on the marketplace.
- All team members can share reviews on social media, but each employee can only share ratings for the services they personally performed.