When setting up your team members in Connect, you'll need to review their permissions. This is how you can control which areas of Connect each of your staff have access to, as well as any changes they're permitted to make. Whether you're adding your newest stylist or your accountant, you're in full control.
What do all the permissions mean?
There’s quite a list of permissions to go through when you log in, so we thought we’d break it down for you so you know exactly what you have access to and what your staff will be able to see. Below is the list of all permissions with an explanation of what they all mean:
- View list of bookings – User can view the list of bookings in Reports > List of bookings.
- Manage venue details –User can change a venue’s details in Settings: they have the ability to edit the venue address and contact details, opening hours, cancellation and other policies, notification and online booking settings.
- View finance details – User has access to the Finance tab in Settings: they are able to view the list of payments from Treatwell and change billing information and bank details. They're also able to see the commission percentage applied to the booking.
- View sales report –User can open Sales reports in Reports menu.
- Can refund transactions –User can refund checked out appointments and product/voucher sales and revert appointments to "green" status.
- Can edit service prices in checkout – User can update service prices (e.g. apply discounts) when checking out.
- Manage POS - User will have the ability to Close day, see Transactions report, perform Cash withdrawal and Cash deposit.
- View menu – User can view the venue Menu but will not be allowed to edit it.
- Edit menu – User can edit offer details, pricing and set offers as featured.
- View client list – User has access to the Clients menu tab and can see the list of clients along with their booking history. The email address and phone number will be masked and not shown on the Client card, appointment details or Quick search. User is not able to edit client details.
- View/edit client contact details – User can see a client’s contact details (phone number and the email address). User can edit client contact details.
Calendar (Without calendar permissions, a user would be allowed to see appointments booked for them, but client contact details would be hidden):
- Manage own calendar – User can create, reschedule and cancel appointments in his/her calendar. If this user does not have ‘View/edit client contact details’ permission enabled, they can’t see a clients contact details.
- View others' calendars – User can see other staff member calendars, but not able to amend them.
- Manage others' calendars –User can add, modify and cancel the appointments for all team members in this venue.
- Can delete appointments – User can delete (cancel) appointments from the calendar.
- Add therapists – User can add new team members.
- Change user permissions – User can change access permissions for other users.