- Giving your staff access to Connect
- What permissions are included in each role?
- What do all the permissions mean?
Giving your staff access to Connect
We know how important it is to protect access to sensitive information, so we’ve developed Connect to allow you to control team member access via customised permissions.
Your team members will still be able to manage their own columns, but they will only have access to the information they are entitled to. Setting permissions is easy, provided each team member has their own unique email login.
To allow a team member to access Connect:
- Go to Settings > Team members and either open existing team member details or click ‘Add a team member’.
- Then enter the team member’s email address and check the box next to ‘Can log in to Treatwell Connect.’
- Select one of the ‘Permissions’ roles from the dropdown.
If the user does not fit any of the default roles, click ‘Customise permissions’ to change individual permissions:
When you Save the team member settings, we will send an email to the specified email address with instructions on how to log in and access Connect. A team member will then be able to access Connect on a computer, tablet or smartphone and manage the information they're given access to.
Want to watch how it's done? Our Treatwell Academy is on hand to help! Click here and log in to your Academy account to see how you can easily change a team member's permissions to access Connect.
What permissions are included in each role?
|View list of bookings|
|Manage venue details|
|View finance details|
|View sales reports|
|Can refund transactions|
|Can edit service prices in checkout|
|Menu (price list)|
|View client list|
|View/edit client contact details|
|Manage own calendar|
|View others' calendars|
|Manage others' calendars|
|Can delete appointments|
|Hotel / Spa|
|Manage Spa Day inventory|
|Manage Overnight inventory|
|Change user permissions|
What do all the permissions mean?
There’s quite a list of permissions to go through when you log in, so we thought we’d break it down for you so you know exactly what you have access to and what your staff will be able to see. Below is the list of all permissions with an explanation of what they all mean:
- View list of bookings – User can view the list of bookings in Reports > List of bookings.
- Manage venue details –User can change a venue’s details in Settings: they have the ability to edit the venue address and contact details, opening hours, cancellation and other policies, notification and online booking settings.
- View finance details – User has access to the Finance tab in Settings: they are able to view the list of payments from Treatwell and change billing information and bank details.
- View sales report –User can open Sales reports in Reports menu.
- Can refund transactions –User can refund checked out appointments and product/voucher sales and revert appointments to "green" status.
- Can edit service prices in checkout – User can update service prices (e.g. apply discounts) when checking out.
- View menu – User can view the venue Menu but will not be allowed to edit it.
- Edit menu – User can edit offer details, pricing and set offers as featured.
- View client list – User has access to the Clients menu tab and can see the list of clients along with their booking history. The email address and phone number will be masked and not shown on the Client card, appointment details or Quick search. User is not able to edit client details.
- View/edit client contact details – User can see a client’s contact details (phone number and the email address). User can edit client contact details.
Calendar (Without calendar permissions, a user would be allowed to see appointments booked for them, but client contact details would be hidden):
- Manage own calendar – User can create, reschedule and cancel appointments in his/her calendar. If this user does not have ‘View/edit client contact details’ permission enabled, they can’t see a clients contact details.
- View others' calendars – User can see other staff member calendars, but not able to amend them.
- Manage others' calendars –User can add, modify and cancel the appointments for all team members in this venue.
- Can delete appointments – User can delete (cancel) appointments from the calendar.
- Add therapists – User can add new team members.
- Change user permissions – User can change access permissions for other users.
Remember, to manage all these, simply head to Settings and then 'Team members' in Connect.